Is it March already?

March 5, 2009 at 10:29 am 4 comments

They say March is in like a lion, out like a lamb, but this year, for me, February was all lion.

The entire month I had something going on, so I’ve felt a little disconnected from my precious internets and have been trying to catch up on all my favorite blogs!

The reason for my absence? Well, as I mentioned previously, we had a friend visiting and my husband’s gallery show. Then, the week after that, my husband’s mom and dad came to visit and we spent the week showing them around LA. Then, following that I went snowboarding for a week with some friends. I felted my mohawk hat and rather liked how it turned out, so I was excited to wear it on the slopes…

I wore it the first day of snowboarding and it kept me nice and toasty (as well as visible!) and I received lots of compliments on the slopes. But, after falling and hitting my head, I ended up buying a helmet for the remainder of my trip. As a novice snowboarder I fall A LOT, so I’m glad I switched to a helmet even if it meant I couldn’t make as much use of my knitted hat… oh well!

I’ve been so busy I haven’t been able to get as much knitting done as I would have liked, but I did work on my Jaywalkers a fair bit during my snowboarding trip (they’re almost done!).

I also FINALLY finished my husband’s socks… I swear it felt like they would never end! They’re so big… even too big for my large sock blockers. You can see where I had to change the yarn to a new ball… one of the toes looks like it’s been left out in the sun!

But the most important thing is, my husband likes the socks and they fit him! I’m already looking forward to making him another pair!

Pattern: Mr.Pitt’s Socks (aka Dad Socks) by Kaitlyn Wong

Top Down

Yarn: Blue Moon Fiber Arts Socks That Rocks Medium Weight in Beryl

Size 1 Needles

There they are, my first socks of 2009! I better get crackalackin’ on some more!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Back from a crazy week Extra Extra! Slow Knitter Completes projects!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. knitandbead  |  March 5, 2009 at 11:28 am

    I love that hat. Very cool. And I see you’re on Ravelry too.

  • 2. Abby  |  March 5, 2009 at 5:32 pm

    I love the second picture of you in the hat. Did hubby take it?

  • 3. koto-chan  |  March 5, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    Congrats on finishing the socks! They’re a great color and they look like they fit your husband just right. And welcome back! I was wondering why I hadn’t seen any updates on your blog in a while. I’m glad that all is well! 🙂

  • 4. marri  |  March 5, 2009 at 9:00 pm

    those hat photos kick!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Ravatar

Sayllama Ravelry

Rockin’ Sock Club 2009

Rockin Sock Club

